Skip to content

Tungurahua Volcano Alert

tungurahua-350Ecuador’s Avenue of Volcanos is perhaps one of the most characteristic sights to behold in the Andes Mountains. World-famous for their impressive beauty and long revered by ancient cultures for their incredible forces, the Ecuadorian volcanos are truly magnificent. Rising to lofty heights, many of them are covered with snowcaps of tropical glaciers.

Continue reading “Tungurahua Volcano Alert” »

Charles Darwin Manuscripts

Charles Darwin
Charles Darwin

When one thinks of the Galapagos Islands, Charles Darwin, the most famous visitor to ever visit the archipelago, surely comes to mind. Darwin visited the islands as a young naturalist aboard the Beagle in the 1800’s. His experiences and observations in the Galapagos led him to theorize about some of the most revolutionary scientific topics in modern times in his book titled the “Origin of the Species”

Continue reading “Charles Darwin Manuscripts” »

Cotopaxi The Awakening of the Colossus

cotopaxi-vulcano-quito-350 Rising high in the Ecuadorian Andes as one of the tallest volcanoes on the planet, Cotopaxi is among the most majestic and picturesque peaks in the world.

The nearly symmetrical cone shape of Cotopaxi and the tropical glaciers crowning its peak make it an iconic and unforgettable sight to behold. It can be seen from Ecuador’s capital city of Quito on clear days.

Continue reading “Cotopaxi The Awakening of the Colossus” »

Google Street View explores Galapagos Islands

Galapagos 360
Galapagos Adventure

   Thanks to a joint project between Google, Charles Darwin Foundation, Catlin Seaview Survey, and the Galapagos National Park, the entire world has the oportunity to marvell with High Resolution, 360° pictures of one of the best preserved and most pristine wonders of earth, The Galapagos Islands.   

Continue reading “Google Street View explores Galapagos Islands” »

How to Get to the Galapagos Islands

Planning your trip to the Galapagos Islands? Not sure how to get to the archipelago? It’s simple.
Your first destination is mainland Ecuador. Whether you’re traveling from the United States, Europe or anywhere else, you should book an international flight to Guayaquil or Ecuador’s capital, Quito.

Continue reading “How to Get to the Galapagos Islands” »

Charles Darwin Theory

charles-darwin-interview During a public vote on a list of the top 20 academic books in history compiled by academic booksellers, librarians, and publishers for Academic Book Week, Charles Darwin theory On the Origin of Species overwhelmingly won with 26% of the votes. The public has hailed his revolutionary book as the top book that changed the way we see the world.


Continue reading “Charles Darwin Theory” »

New Giant Tortoise Species Found #GalapagosIslands

New Giant Tortoise Specie

  Sometimes a new species is hiding in plain sight, and that is just the case of the newest species of Galapagos giant tortoise to be named. Just until recently, all the giant tortoises found on Santa Cruz Island were thought to belong to the same species Chelonoidis porteri; however, recent genetic analysis has indicated that there are in fact two distinct populations.
Continue reading “New Giant Tortoise Species Found #GalapagosIslands” »