Book Direct with the Experts

Customer Comments

Ocean Spray

Traveled on the Alia

Dear Veronica,

Thank you for your mail which served as a reminder for me to send you a big THANK YOU for organizing such a wonderful trip for us.

We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of it and were most pleasantly impressed by the quality of all accommodation, guiding and service!

Please also say thank you to Toni for him meeting us at the airport and guiding us through the formalities.

The Napo Wildlife Centre was a very special experience and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Our guide david was so knowledgable and together with Eduardo, the naturalist went to great lengths to spot the often very elusive bird and wildlife.

For me the most memorable experience though was the trip to the Galapagos Islands. The Alia catamaran is pure luxury with fantastic food and a very attentive crew. Maria Ramos was our naturalist guide and she is just outstanding in her knowledge and enthusiasm for this very special nature. She organized activities every day which included up to two land excursions and at least one or even two snorkeling trips.

That really kept us busy and helped to assure that not all the good food was adding to our waist lines!

All guests got along well with each other and we are likely to stay in touch with a couple of them. The cook even produced a cake for my birthday and I couldn't have wished for a more perfect birthday!

With best regards, also to Toni.

USA Mike & Romy
February 2017

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Lilian:

The Galapagos cruise was absolutely incredible. The crew was spectacular, the boat clean and the food excellent. James, the naturalist was personable and extremely knowledgeable. He was very patient as we had several older people on the trip. I would definitely give this cruise a 5 star rating. We had the time of our lives.
The staff that moved us from the hotel to the airport was excellent.

I found your group easy to work with and helpful in making the arrangements also.

USA Marsha Morris
February 2017

Sea Star Journey

Traveled on the Sea Star Journey

Dear Lorena,

We've just returned back home to Moscow, from our long honeymoon. We had time to reflect on our honeymoon and came to the conclusion that we were very happy with your services, wanted to reach out, thank you once more explicitly. The whole trip was perfectly arranged, timing was great, all the logistics in between worked very well – we had the great feeling of being taken care of. The Galapagos Islands were the highlight of our four weeks honeymoon, for sure – we will come back at some point, would love to rely on your services then again.

All the best & many thanks again!

Russia Zhenya and Max
January 2017

Beyond Evolution

Traveled to the Angermeyer Hotel - Land Based

Lorena,

I wanted to send this to you because I wanted to make sure you and the rest of the staff know that Becky and I will, and already have, heartily recommend the Galapagos Travel Center for anyone planning a trip to the Galapagos. There was nothing you provided – transfers, hotel, scuba - that wasn't top-notch and excellent.

We felt well taken care of every step of the way. Dario, our naturalist on the first day, was a joy and provided us with amazing insight to Santa Cruz.

The Angermeyer Hotel was a great place to call home for three days - we wish it could have been more. Amazing place and amazing service. Scuba Iguana helped us really enjoy our diving around Galapagos.

It's hard to say anything more, because you can only say the word amazing just so many times. Thank you to you and the staff. They really, in our opinion, choose only the best for those coming to enjoy the islands.

We sincerely appreciate making this trip one that will last forever in our minds.

USAGlenn Haller
January 2017

Angelito

Traveled on the Angelito

Dear Grace,

Thank you very much for all your work regarding our Galapagos cruise booking.

The trip was awesome, we enjoyed every moment, everything was perfect.

If we ever decide to visit Galapagos again, we will use your agency. And of course - we will recommend your services to all our friends.
Thank you again,

All the best,

Australia Aga Karmolinska
January 2017

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Hi Grace!?

Our trip was fantastic!

The food was amazing, the chef should write a cookbook, I have been trying to recreate his recipes!

The staff of the Majestic went above and beyond catering to everyone's needs. There was a difficult person on board, and they really tried hard to please her. Everyone I met was super happy with the crew and food and just all of the wonderful things we saw and did.

We loved all of our guide Peter's information, and he really has a great personality. I really want to do the second itinerary and will start saving for that.

Thank you again for helping us with this trip of a lifetime!

USA Lillian and Craig
January 2017

Natural Paradise

Traveled on the Natural Paradise

Hola Veronica!

El viaje en el Natural Paradise fue absolutamente perfecto. El barco es fantástico y muy cómodo, la comida deliciosa, el personal tremendamente amable, la guía Malena preparadísima y encantadora, y las visitas a las islas enormemente interesantes.

Muchas gracias por sus servicios

USA Leonardo y Manuela
November 2016

Natural Paradise

Traveled on the Natural Paradise

Dear Lilian,

Thank you very much for recommending Natural Paradise. The whole Galapagos experience was fantastic!

Marlena Cruz was an incredible guide. The crew and the services on the boat was excellent!

Best regards

USA Mona Bopanna
November 2016

Natural Paradise

Traveled on the Natural Paradise

Hi Rosa,

The trip was wonderful. Galapagos is an incredible place. The involved people were very kind. Everything was above my expected.

Thank a lot your attention

USA Vera Nonno
September 2016

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Good Morning Veronica,

As I am back from vacation this morning, I just wanted to thank you very much for your prompt follow up and perfect organization of our vacation in the Galapagos . The service on the Majestic, was really first class, everyone on board was always ready to please us, always a smile on their face, the guide "James" very knowledgeable and fun to be with, the quality of food and beverage was more than acceptable on such a short boat .we cannot wait to come back as four days was way too short. I will recommend strongly your company to however is interested to go to the Galapagos.

And as you can see below, service is my business.
Best Regards

USA Frederic Morineau
August 2016

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Lorena,

just returned from Equador and Galapagos and wanted to let you know it was fantastic and everything went smoothly with no problems at all!
Thanks again for all your help organizing the trip. I will gladlly recommend you to anyone I know wishing to visit your country.

USA Tim Black
July 2016

Galaven

Traveled on the Galaven

Olga,

The cruise was fabulous! I loved to activities, the crew and guides were very knowledgable and helpful. Wish I booked longer!
Thanks for checking!

USA Britt Christiaansen
June 2016

Passion

Traveled on the Passion

Dear Elizabeth,

I am writing to tell you on behalf of both the Minters and the Billetts that the trip you planned for us was superb and and all the logistical arrangements you made were flawless. La Passion was the perfect boat - it's captain and crew were truly excellent. The guide, Colette Moine, was outstanding. The cabin upgrades were terrific and greatly appreciated by all of us, so many thanks for that extra perk. We would have no hesitation in recommending your services.

Best regards

USA Michael Billett
May 2016

Ocean Spray

Traveled on the Ocean Spray

Veronica,

Our apologies for you having to ask, for we had intended to send message immediately upon our return. We could not say enough positive things about the trip. Our experience on the Ocean Spray and at La Selva were fantastic!! The quality of the boat and the lodge, the food and, most importantly, the people were beyond expectation. We made new friends and 'family' at both. In Quito, we loved the hotels and the restaurants (Nuema, Urko, Zazu, Gangotena).
As for GTC, we were extremely impressed with the level of service, warmth and concern delivered by all involved from your attention to detail and responsiveness to the service provided by the greeter and drivers. We recommended you to several people we met on the trip and will definitely recommend you as opportunities arise in the future. Our only regret was that we didn't plan more time for travel to others areas within Ecuador. We will be doing very positive postings on TripAdvisor for GTC and for all things at both areas visited.

With all best regards

USA Grant Godwin
April 2015

Galapagos Legend

Traveled on the Galapagos Legend

Lilian,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a great trip. Loved the Galapagos and the excursions were wonderful.

Thanks again for all of your help.

USA Randy
March 2016

Seaman Journey

Traveled on the Seaman Journey

Hi Daniela,

We just finished the cruise and it was fantastic! Thank you so much for all of your help in planning this vacation. It was a trip of a life time.

USA Bipasha Chiu
March 2016

Galaven

Traveled on the Galaven

Hello Gabriela,

Want to thank you for all of your assistance in making our travel plans for Ecuador. It was a wonderful trip for all four of us. We especially enjoyed the Galapagos, and the Galaven -- it was really memorable. While in the highlands we took several tours, including Ingapirca, equator, etc. and the Amazon experience was really interesting.
Thank you again for all of your help

USA Patty Mosqueda
February 2016

Galaven

Traveled on the Galaven

Dear Veronica,

Our trip to Galapagos was superb. Our contact at the Quito airport found us, spoke perfect English and got all necessary paperwork done perfectly. We were very happy with the Galaven Expedition boat. The 2 guides were excellent, the boat very clean and the food amazingly high in both the quality and variety. We booked our trip at the last minute and were so pleased at how smoothly everything went. Thank you so much.

USA Ludwig and Mary Mlynek
February 2016

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Hi Magus,

Now that we are home and I have just about caught up with all the urgent stuff that piled up while we were away, I wanted to thank you for organising the Galapagos trip for us. The Islands are wonderful and the ship was very good; we very much enjoyed it.

We spent a few days after the Galapagos bird watching from Casa Divina Lodge in Mindo. In case you are asked by other visitors, I can thoroughly recommend this lodge; great rooms, clean and good food, and Ephrain who is the birding guide there is the best I have come across anywhere.

The guide you supplied for our sightseeing on our last day in Quito was OK but his English could be better and he has quite an accent which made him hard to understand sometimes. However it's a fine city with some wonderful churches.

All the best for the future,

USA Ron
January 2016

Majestic

Traveled on the Darwin

Buenos días Olga,

Perdón que no contesté tu mail. Recien llego a Buenos Aires, y el celular no me funcionó con ninguna red en Ecuador, por lo cual no pude chequear los mails.

Quiero darte las gracias una vez mas por tu atencián. El viaje fue excelente, asi como también lo fue el Crucero. Excelente atención de los tripulantes, y muy buen conocimiento del guia, super recomendable.

Saludos,

USA Celeste
January 2016

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Rosa,

We pulled into port last night after an amazing week!

We had an incredible tour of Galapagos, of course. But, this trip would have been far less without the wonderful crew and guide. Please pass onto the appropriate people, our commendations for Captain Marcello and all his crew. They did not just do their jobs, they were part of a "family" with us together. They were all terrific people and we would go with them again in an instant - even in a row boat!

Our guide, Jose Valdivieso, was an inspiring young man. He taught us a lot, but his passion for his work, the Galapagos and his passengers will long be remembered.
Thank you as well for all your arranging and coordination of activities. Everything happened as was expected with no issues anywhere. We hope to have the opportunity to come to Ecuador again, and you will be the first call.

Muchos gracias,

USA Barb, Joe, Rachel and Alyssa
December 2015

Beyond Evolution

Traveled on the Beyond Evolution

Merry Christmas, Grace!

Everything with the itinerary was straightened out and we had a very special time in The Galapagos! Every guide assigned to us was intelligent,engaging, & personable. The hotel was quite comfortable, well located to the town, and the people were accommodating.
The Galapagos is truly amazing! Thanks for your help arranging our tours and stay!

Warmest Christmas Greetings!

USACathi Zanolli
December 2015

Santa Cruz

Traveled on the Santa Cruz

Lorena,

Thank you very much for the kind and professional work you did arranging our excursion to the Galapagos Islands.
You are welcome to use me as a reference.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

USA Carlos Ramirez
December 2015

Ocean Spray

Traveled on the Ocean Spray

Esteban,

Just wanted you to know that we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. It was fantastic in all respects. We sincerely appreciate your professionalism and efficiency in helping us put this together quickly. Thanks

USA Marvin E. Lesser
December 2015

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Hi Veronica,

We arrived home Saturday late afternoon and are still recovering from the whirl-wind tour. Anyway, we had an excellent time. All of the plans you made for us worked exactly as expected. All pick-ups and drop-offs were on-time; all tour guides were excellent, and the tours themselves were wonderful. I don't think Troy or I would change a thing in regards to our itinerary.

We especially liked Sacha Lodge and the program that they put together. This tour exceeded our expectations in many, many ways. Our tour guide was awesome (Jorge), the food was wonderful, the itinerary that they put together for us was excellent. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely go back to Sasha.

Thank you very much for putting together a wonderful trip for us and we will definitely recommend you and your company to our friends.

Sincerely,

USA Chris and Troy
November / December 2015

Darwin Footsteps

Traveled on the Darwin Footsteps

Hi Tannya,

We’re back from our Galapagos trip and I just wanted to send you a quick email and let me know how great it was. Thanks you very much for putting such a great trip together for us!! Everything worked out really well, the tour guides were all very friendly and knowledgeable and we had a very pleasant time all in all!!! Thanks again.

Thank you

USAThomas R. Arnold
December 2015

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Dear Veronica,

The trip was amazing, the Majestic boat and the crew were perfect. The room was comfortable and the food great. Our guide Billy did a great job! And all the others too!
We had have a wondeful time on board, nice snorkeling trips, brid watching and beach time!

Thank you for recommending the Majestic!

Germany Bettina Budde & Igor
December 2015

Mary Anne

Traveled on the Mary Anne

Hi Veronica,

Our trip was fabulous - Mary Anne is the best boat we could have chosen. The boat is very special and nice and clean and comfortable, and the crew is extremely helpful and pleasant. We also lucked out with our group and guide. Last but not least, we loved Galapagos and what we saw and experienced. We had a perfect mix of activites and downtime. It was the best vacation ever!

Thanks very much for all your help with the booking!

UK Riina Tohvert / Asa Hyvonen
December 2015

Reina Silvia

Traveled on the Reina Silvia

Hi Olga,

All went well with trip and Denise and I wanted to thank you for organizing things so well.
Cabin 2 on the Reina Silvia was first class as were the Marriot and the transfers.
We will recommend you to any friends thinking of a trip to the Galapagos.

Regards

UK Philip Orchard
October / November 2015

Reina Silvia

Traveled on the Reina Silvia

Hi Olga,

All went well with trip and Denise and I wanted to thank you for organizing things so well.
Cabin 2 on the Reina Silvia was first class as were the Marriot and the transfers.
We will recommend you to any friends thinking of a trip to the Galapagos.

Regards

UK Penny and Stewart
October 2015

Galaven

Traveled on the Galaven

Veronica,

Our trip on Galaven was better than we could have hoped. The crew and guides were very helpful and good fun. Nothing was too hard for them. Franklin the younger guide was our favourite as he is widely read and passionate about the islands. The itinerary was busy but inclusive and we saw many lovely and interesting creatures and landscapes. Snorkeling gave more creatures to wonder at.

We will recommend this to our friends.

USA Ross
October 2015

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled on the Hotel Based Tour

Hi Tannya,

We would like to report that our Galapagos trip was awesome. Everything went as stated in the written itinerary, our guides were wonderful, there was always someone to meet us and direct us. In addition our accommodations were lovely and well situated.The tours were great too. Thank you for your planning and arranging. We would definitely recommend your travel services to others.

Thanks again for helping us make an exceptional family trip!!!

USAPeggy and Quince
October 2015

Beluga

Traveled on the Beluga

Veronica,

Our trip on Galaven was better than we could have hoped. The crew and guides were very helpful and good fun. Nothing was too hard for them. Franklin the younger guide was our favourite as he is widely read and passionate about the islands. The itinerary was busy but inclusive and we saw many lovely and interesting creatures and landscapes. Snorkeling gave more creatures to wonder at.

We will recommend this to our friends.

USA Daniel T. Baker
July / August 2015

Eclipse

Traveled on the Eclipse

Hi Veronica, it was a great trip. Thanks for all your help. The Eclipse was top notch. No complaints. Probably in a couple of years we will consider doing an Amazon trip.

Thanks

USA Frederick
July 2015

Eclipse

Traveled on the Eclipse

Grace,

I wanted to give you a great big THANK YOU!!!
For everything with this trip. What a truly spectacular place. I knew it would be beautiful, but the beaches far exceeded my expectations. The Eclipse was perfect. Large enough so that we didn't feel every little swell yet small enough that we felt like we knew everyone on board. There were only 45 people on board from day 1 and we were 21 of them.

On Thursday 16 people got off the boat, so for Thursday, Friday, and Saturday we made up 21 of the 29 guests on board. All of the activities, naturalists, crew members and staff couldn't have been better. Again, thank you very much. Everyone in our group said this was a top five trip for sure (and that is saying a lot. We've been fortunate enough to travel to some pretty amazing places)..

Thanks again

USA Al Barrett and family
July 2015

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Magus,

I wanted to thank you for all your hard work on our behalf.
We had a wonderful time in Ecuador and Peru and really enjoyed all the activities and arrangements.

The boat was fantastic with a great crew and Billy was an excellent guide. All the people we met .... drivers, guides, airport pick up and drop off were friendly, helpful, and professional. The hotels were magnificent ( especially Palacio Nazarenas ) and the staff could not do enough to make sure we were happy with everything. It really was a trip of a lifetime and we all have memories that will last for years.

As I said earlier, the trip far exceeded our expectations and we are most appreciative.

Thanks again

Germany Gary
July 2015

Seaman Journey

Traveled on the Seaman Journey

Dear Esteban,

Our stay in Ecuador came to the end. We are waiting for our plane in the airport. I would like to say you Thanks a lot for the wonderful journey you organize for us. We felt it love in your country. It is really a nice land.

All the best

USA Elena and Victor
July 2016

Cormorant

Traveled on the Cormorant

Dear Magus,

Further to recent cruise to Galapagos of our clients family Carnelli, we hare happy to let you know that they have been greatly satisfied by their experience in Ecuador and have enjoyed everything of their cruise, also all services provided by your company were excellent. We do hope to have again clients to Galapagos in the future and will for sure use again your Company as a supplier.

With nice regards, have a pleasant day

USA Maria Pia Brivio
June 2015

Beluga

Traveled on the Beluga

Hi Veronica!

Overall everything was great! The driver was on time or early, and extremely helpful! Even making sure we checked into our hotels and flights on time and without any difficulty. The guide gave us a great tour and history of Quito and was very receptive to our needs. And the Beluga was great! We really appreciated you getting us a full bed . The hotels were also wonderful and appreciated having wifi at the Marriott

Also we LOVED Tony our driver. He was extremely professional and very helpful! We loved having him drive us and we would have given him 6/5 stars if we could as he went way beyond our expected duties of him. We were delighted to find that he was our driver the entire time we were in Ecuador!

Everything was exceptional!

USA
June 2015

Darwin

Traveled on the Darwin

Hi Olga,

Thank You very much for all your help booking this amazing trip. Everything went really well and we enjoyed so much! Darwin is a great boat with an excellent crew.

Thanks again,

USA Carlo and Irene
May / June 2015

San Jose

Traveled on the San Jose

Dear Lilian,

Hope you are fine and everything goes well for you! Unfortunately our wonderful trip had come to an end and we are now back homes. It was pity that we missed a chance to visit your office in Quito because it was not far away from our hotel, we spotted your office accidentally while waited for the sightseeing bus at the FOCH plaza but it was on Sunday and the office was closed.
And we would like to say a BIG THANK YOU for all your help to make our trip so enjoyable, we really really loved everything you have organized. Also a BIG THANK YOU to your Peru partners, our trip to Machu Picchu was an incredible experience and our guide Mariella was the best one!! And of course the Galapagos islands were amazing, the best part of our journey and no words to express our feelings. We even decided to change our plans and cancelled our stay in Guayaquil to be able to spend 2 extra days in Santa Cruz and see the giant tortoises because they were not on the islands we visited. So after all we have seen them and were over the moon
Once again thank you so much for everything and we wish to get a chance to return to Ecuador again one day, we loved your country, there are so many things still to see and experience, so fingers are crossed we shall stay in touch again.

Regards,

USA Nazym Khamzina
May 2015

Aida Maria

Traveled on the Aida Maria

Hi Veronica,

Our trip went very smoothly and we had an amazing time. The Hotel Vieja Cuba was charming, staff attentive and breakfast delicious. Also the Aida Maria and its crew were great, as well as the food. Our nature guide Ruben was very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you for booking us this terrific trip. We do hope to return to see more of the Galapagos and I will contact you.

Thanks again,

USA Amanda Francin
May 2015

Ocean Spray

Traveled on the Ocean Spray

Hi Grace,

We wanted to say thank you for all the hard work you did to make our Galapagos trip so perfect. We had a great time.

Thank you

USA Debra Belgard
April 2015

Sea Star Journey

Traveled on the Sea Star Journey

Hi Lorena,

I just wanted to say thank you so much!
All of the pieces of our trip worked out perfectly! Every driver was on time, we enjoyed all of our tours and the cruise, and I really appreciate all of your help!
We will write a tripadvisor review too!

Thanks again,

USA Severin Randall
April 2015

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Hello Daniela,

All the arrangements that were made by you with regard to delivery of documents, meetings at Quito airport,airline bookings and yacht arrangements, were just as you said they would be,and very impressive. Will certainly recommend your agency, and particularly yourself, to friends who wish to make the Galapagos trip (and possibly other tours to South America). Will also give your details to our usual travel agent who was at a bit of a loss as to how to arrange trips to Ecuador and Galapagos. Thank you for your help and professionalism.
Regards,

UK Heather & Dr.Fraser Aitken
March / April 2015

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled on the Penguin's Persuit Tour

Dear Lilian,

I want to sincerely thank you and your staff for putting together such a wonderful trip for me! I thoroughly enjoyed my trip and the beauty and uniqueness of the Galapagos Islands. Everything went well and all your guides were professional and knowledgeable. I liked my hotels as well. I've already been raving about the trip and your company to friends and family!

Regards

USAThomas Lenihan
March 2015

Santa Cruz

Traveled on the Santa Cruz

Dear Grace,
We are back home after a remarkable time in your country of Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands.
Thank you for all of your help to secure our round trip flights to the Galapagos from Quito, our transfers to and from the airports and the cruise on the Santa Cruz. All of the arrangements were handled beautifully without incident. It was an exciting expedition and our naturalist guide, Lolita, was so informative and charming. I would be happy to recommend your company to anyone.

Sincerely

USA James Ganser
March 2015

Ocean Spray

Traveled on the Treasure of Galapagos

Dear Lorena,
We just returned yesterday and had a wonderful time. the ship personnel were extremely helpful and took great care of us. the guide Harry was very good. we had the best time ever thank you thank you. The boat was excellent and we couldn't have asked for anything else. It was a grand time.
Fun Fun Fun!!!! We hope to come again sometime. The snorkeling was top notch, the food was great, the wildlife sightings were awesome. It worked out great the boat had balconies as my dad and another older gentleman on the second half the week stayed behind at times and could see lots of marine wildlife when the excursions were to hard for them. The crew made sure everyone had a great time.

Thanks a million.
kindest regards

USA Randy Voight
March 2015

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled on the Land Based Tour

Dear Veronica,
Greetings from Quito as well. :)

I'm in Quito for a week on invitation and staying at the JW Marriott.
Thanks to your patience and arrangement, I had a wonderful experience in my Galapagos Island land based tour. I was a little worried initially but that went away the moment i met your rep at the airport. Everything went smoothly per the itinerary. Special thanks to my main tour guide, Erika Jaramillo, who was very knowledgeable and patience.

I hope to bring my family to South America and Galapagos Islands for vacation in the near future and will recommend Galapagos Travel Center to my friends who are planning to Galapagos soon.

Best regards

USAAl Cheok
March 2015

Anahi

Traveled on the Anahi

Hi Lillian,

Just wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic trip to the Galapagos and the ANAHI is to be recommended totally to future clients - the crew were marvelous, as was the guide and the ship was very comfortable. 16 was an ideal amount, particularly as despite our being the oldest ones on board we were all of a high similar fitness level!

Thanks much for all your help in making this such a tremendous week - ANAHI was definitely the perfect yacht for us.

With best regardss and renewed thanks

USA Jocelyn Smith & Tom Schlum
February 2015

Reina Silvia

Traveled on the Reina Silvia

Lorena,

We are back home now from our trip and reflecting on our adventure you planned for us.

It was way beyond anything I could have imagined. So many beautiful and interesting places in Ecuador. From the beginning pickup at the airport with
Jorge, to a wonderful, brilliant very professional guide, Marco, for our grand tour of the country. Our week aboard the Reina Silvia, the guide, Jose and crew were top notch. The trip to the rain forest, lodge, and guide.

Rodrigo were totally amazing. The places we stayed were magnificent, the food outstanding, people so very friendly and accommodating and every city had it's own charm. The history of your country is very interesting and I can see how you are growing and improving. I hope one day to return.

Thank you so very much for such a unique experience

USA Jo Selby
February 2015

Coral I

Traveled on the Coral

Hello Lilian,

We are back from our trip and back into our normal lives. Thank you very much for all your help with the trip. We were very pleased with everything. The Coral I boat was very nice, the guides were wonderful, and the food on the boat was totally amazing! Everything ran smoothly, and you were absolutely correct with everything you told me.

Thank you again for your invaluable help in making our trip a memorable experience

USA Mary Novak
February 2015

Anahi

Traveled on the Anahi

Dear Magus,

Tour was very good, Ship Exellent. Five Star, very good cabins and Lot of Spaces.

Gallo our Naturalist Guide exzeptionell. Best Guide ever had on Tours. Very good explanations of all we have Seen. Much more than we Expectet.
Thanks very much.

Food on Board just average, nothing Special, cuisine can be better.

Thanks also for your good Service und your helpness

USA Daniel & Bernhard
February 2015

Queen of Galapagos

Traveled on the Queen of Galapagos

Dear Paola,

We are now back from our Galapagos Trip and wanted to inform you, that we had a great time! The guide and the crew gave their best, the boat was great and we had a wonderful time. We can only recommend this tour!

Thanks and regards

USA Vincent
January 2015

Athala

Traveled on the Athala

Hi Esteban,

We got home today from our trip to Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands, after more than 24 hours en route. Nine of those hours were spent between flights at the Quito airport!

Our vacation was outstanding! We really enjoyed the Patio Andeluz hotel in Quito, and the four day tours were excellent. Ana and Gustavo were great tour guides. We were a little disappointed we didn't get to see the big changing of the guard ceremony at the Presidential Palace on the Monday that we toured the city, but other than that, the tours were very interesting and comprehensive, and the restaurants and haciendas where we had lunch were excellent. Your arrangements for our airport transfers worked very well.

Our cruise on the Athala was the highlight of our trip. The boat was lovely and comfortable, the meals were very good, and the crew did a great job. Our naturalist guide, Karina Lopez, was very knowledgeable and did a wonderful job of showing us the best of the Galapagos.

Thank you very much for arranging a great trip for us! We will gladly refer our friends to your company if they plan to visit Ecuador and the Galapagos.

Best regards,

USA Shirley Gaufin & Tim Jackson
January 2015

Seaman Journey

Traveled on the Seaman Journey

Veronica,

With regards to the services you have provided, everything was very OK. All on time and as per schedule. The trip was also very interesting. The Seaman was rocking a lot and my wife was seasick as well as various in the boat, but that is very little anyone could do about it.

Thanks and regards,

Brazil Couto
January 2015

Isabela II

Traveled on the Isabela II

Hello Vero!

The Isabella II was wonderful! Exceeded our expectations. We think it needs a trip advisor review site as does your agency. Just fantastic!!!!

Also, the Galapagos Suites Hotel on Santa Cruz was outstanding as well. So clean, fresh and such wonderful service!

USALana
December 2014

Sea Star Journey

Traveled on the Sea Star Journey

Dear Lilian,

It's already more than a week ago that we are back again from Ecuador. We enjoyed our travel in your wonderful and interesting country very much and we would like to thank you for your great work.

Everything worked fine, the drivers were competent and kind and the Galapagos trip was stupendous. So whenever we know anybody who wants to visit Ecuador we will let them know your adress .

So once again thank you very much. We wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best for the New Year.

Switzerland Christine and Thomas Buser
November 2014

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Hi Grace,

Thanks for your help planning our trip to the Galapagos. Everything was perfect. We loved the Hotel Plaza Grande in Quito, and the Majestic was a wonderful ship. All of the connections and transfers went smoothly.
Thanks,

USAAndrew Ascher
November 2014

Astrea

Traveled on the Astrea

Dear Magus!

Thanks for the great organization, everything went well. Now we have a crisis in the country as soon as Russian ruble stabilized, we will return to the Galapagos Islands.
Best regards.

RussiaTibelius Svetlana
November 2014

Sea Star Journey

Traveled on the Sea Star Journey

Dear Veronica,

We just returned home from our wonderful vacation in the Galapagos. We wanted to give a BIG thank you (gracias) to the entire crew aboard the Grand Odyssey - Dominica.
They took excellent care of us and made our travels safe & comfortable. We certainly would recommend the services of your agency as well as the cruise we took.

Thank you,

Israel Colleen y Ashok Mittal
October 2014

Angelito

Traveled on the Angelito

Hi Paola,

We are sending you a quick note to tell you how much we loved our cruise on the Angelito (28 September-5 October).
We have just arrived home after nearly 3 months travelling around South America, and definitely thought our Galapagos trip was a highlight.
The boat, the crew and the food were all wonderful and of course the amazing animals and scenery were so memorable.

We would recommend the trip to anyone.
Thank you again for your assistance with the organisation and booking- everything went according to plan and all of our transfers and connections were on time and without fuss!
Best wishes,

Australia Cherilyn and Barry Taylor
September/October 2014

Beluga

Traveled on the Beluga

Dear Rosa,

I returned to Australia 2 days ago after my S.American holiday.

I just want to thank you for a wonderful experience. The Beluga is a terrific boat and the Galapagos Islands are just magical. They are even more beautiful than I ever expected. We were only 5 passengers for 2 days until 6 Swedish people joined us. This meant we had lots of time with our amazing guide who showed us so many animals ,birds and plants. I was able to snorkel every day and it was pretty exciting to watch sea lions , sharks and colourful fish passing beside us and underneath us in the water! The islands are all so different and the wildlife is unbelievably tame and varied.

The food on this boat was great too and the chef spoilt us every day with new recipes. The crew were also so helpful and caring. The Galapagos Isles were definitely the best part of my 4 weeks holiday!!

So Rosa many, many thanks for everything you planned for me, it all went so smoothly with no problems at all. . Please feel free to use this email for your business as I am one very happy tourist!

My very Best Regards to you,

Australia Hazel Kuoni
August/September 2014

Angelito

Traveled on the Angelito

Hi Grace,

I just wanted to let you know that the cruise in Galapagos was amazing.
We've had a great time.
Thanks!

I want to thank you very very much for all the work you did for us.
All the reasearch, 1000 (fast) reply's on e-mails, information,...
It was a pleasure to book with you!

Kind regards,

Belgium Michiel and Julie Correwin
September 2014

Ocean Spray

Traveled on the Treasure of Galapagos

Hello Lilian,

Greetings from Elke and Iris just to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Galapagos. Everything was fine and we received the documents (Service voucher) on time at the Office like you assured us.

The trip was good, the guide picked us up at Baltras airport - the Catamaran was the BEST. Better we could have imagined. We would love to go back, if possible today! Hopefully we have a second chance to visit Galapagos!

Thank you for your help and assistance in all the preparation! Greetings to your Team!

Germany Iris Rauscher y Elke Cyliax
August 2014

Seaman Journey

Traveled on the Seaman Journey

Dear Lilian,

I've just returned from my Galapagos trip and I wanted to let you know that it was wonderful. Thank you so much for helping me organise it. The Seaman was a fantastic choice of boat and the crew and guide were just great. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Thank you again. This has been a real highlight of my whole time in South America.

All the best,

UK Melanie Geelan
June/July 2014

Fragata

Traveled on the Fragata

Hello Grace,

A quick note to say how much we enjoyed our time in The Galapagos. A place of such magic. The Fragata was a great boat with a crew that looked after us very well. Our naturalist, Myra, was also superb.
So thank you for the time and effort you put in to ensuring we had a wonderful experience.

Warm regards,

USAGlynis Green
June 2014

Galaven

Traveled on the Galaven

Hello Rosa,

We are on our way back to the USA. Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time on our Galapagos Trip. It was everything we had imagined. The Galaven was great also. Thank you so much for being such a big part in helping to make our trip work out perfectly. I will definitely contact you if I choose to return to Ecuador.

Thanks,

USATerry Keller
June 2014

Anahi

Traveled on the Anahi

Dear Magus,

All your information reached us in good time and thank you. We are now back in New Zealand and what wonderful memories we have of the Galapagos Islands. Thank you so much for your part in making our arrangements, and we cannot speak more highly of the MV Anahi, it's crew and the guide, Galo. We feel that a week is an ideal length of time for this trip. We certainly saw plenty, and not a minute was wasted. Please feel free to use our recommendation at any time. I only wish that we had had an opportunity to meet you personally.

Regards

Australia Ian and Elizabeth Gorton
May/June 2014

Reina Silvia

Traveled on the Reina Silvia

Hi Dani,

Thanks again for everything. The trip to the Galapagos was perfect! That glitch with our missed connection in Miami was a bit stressful, but the concierge at the Hilton handled all the details of retrieving our luggage from the airport when it finally arrived on Friday night around midnight. The Reina Sylvia and it's crew were wonderful hosts, and our guide, Patricia, was very knowledgable and passionate about the islands. We even managed to squeeze in a 3 hour city tour of Guayaquil when we returned. All the drivers and agents that took us to and from the airport were very kind and helpful. So once again, thank you and all the others involved.

Thanks again,

USA Denos and Debbie Schaffer
May 2014

Galaven

Traveled on the Galaven

Hi Veronica,

We are back from our trip which was absolutely fantastic I can't believe we've done it. We had a lovely time and experienced some amazing things on our trip. Thank you so much for all your efforts in booking our dream trip everything went according g to plan and the whole experience was really good.

Regards,

UKNicki Hilton
May 2014

Eclipse

Traveled on the Eclipse

Hi Grace,

We have been back home a week now, and I can't tell you how wonderful our trip was. We loved our cruise of the Galapagos, and the Eclipse was excellent and comfortable in every way. Also, Claire got an upgrade in her cabin to a double, No. 3. It was a real treat for her to have a good size cabin and thank you, if you arranged it.

The crew was friendly and accommodating, the food creative with local flavors, the shrimp and fish especially, and the naturalist guides were great. It was nice rotating and having different guides. Also, there was a special photographer guide on board, Jonathan Green, who led photo tours, I didn't go on it, though I was tempted, and he gave a talk every night on how to shoot wildlife and scenery. There was so much room on the ship, loved the top deck with lounge chairs and jacuzzi. We snorkeled every day, and saw incredible fish, sea lions, green turtles, etc.

It was nonstop adventure, and everyone was enthusiastic and ready for everything. The passengers were very friendly, and quite a few were from England and Canada as well as the U.S. Claire found a lot of people to socialize with and talk about her research in biology, and just friendly conversations, as did Terry and I. The Captain and crew went out of their way to make this a most memorable trip. Every day was unique and we never got tired of viewing the walking among the animals. We also enjoyed Santa Cruz and the Darwin Center, the highlands with the giant tortoises and shopping in the town. The only sad thing is that now our trip is over. It was a trip of a lifetime, and nothing will ever match it.

Thanks for all your help, and I will definitely recommend your company and the Eclipse to my friends. And the itinerary that you recommended was excellent. Espanola Island was a highlight and amazing with the cliffs and giant albatross and the boobie nexts. Alyce I am attaching some pictures of us having fun.

Thanks again.

USA Claire Richardson
May 2014

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Hi Paola,

Just wanted you to know what a great adventure we had on our Galapagos trip 28 April - May 5 on the Majestic.

We couldn't have been more pleased and I want you to know how much I appreciate working with you over the many months of planning. It was definitely the trip of a lifetime. Thanks for all you did.

Best regards,

USARick Gould
April 2014

Ocean Spray

Traveled on the Treasure of Galapagos

Christina,

Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful trip. Thank you. We stopped to see you while at Nu House, but you weren't there. All worked just great. We loved the 'Treasure" and its crew. The only thing we would skip next visit would be the noise at Nu House :)

Thanks again

USALynn Heller
April 2014

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Hello Lilian,

I simply want to thank you again for your assistance in the last months. our cruise in the Galapagos was more than expected -everything was perfect! The boat, the food, the Guide & the staff -very good!

I was also very please with the private transfers -the drivers are incredible & the cars super clean! Our guide in Quito (Gloria) was great.

I will recommend your services to all that inquire about our trip to Equador - Simply the best!

Best regards,

CanadaMarie
April 2014

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled to a Galapagos Hotel

Hi Magus

I would just like to say thankyou for all your help with organizing our wonderful holiday. It was out of this world. I would thoroughly recommend all the places we stayed. The tour guides were excellent.

Inca Trail - the Enigma group and Edgar were the best. Obviously the scenery was stunning but the itinerary they did was far better than the others in that we set off earlier and walked longer on the first day - in essence we were on our own and didn't see the hordes of other walkers. Food was lovely - couldn't believe the standard! Napo wildlife Centre- was a stunning location, loved every minute. Again great food.

Galapagos cruise on the Majestic lived up to all the expectations and was worth researching all the different boats. I think we chose the best . The guide was very knowledgeable and we had lots of snorkelling and land excursions. We saw sharks, sea turtles and penguins plus all the known land birds and animals. Food -yet again was delicious

We also loved Quito and Lima and the Galapagos hotel- a shame the holiday had to end. I have already mentioned you to a friend who is looking to go next year.

Best wishes Magus and hope you get many more bookings as you provide and excellent service,

Regards,

USAMary and Russel Sharp
March 2014

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled with a Tailor-made Tour Package

Hi, Peter.

We are now back in Sweden, tired but very happy with our trip. All expectations were met by a wide margin, and it was great to be pampered from landing in Quito to his departure from Lima.

A very big thank you to you and your colleagues in Ecuador and Peru. Thanks also for the nice weather, even though it is the rainy season, we had no interference from above.

With best regards .
Sincerely,

SwedenBirgitta and Peter Kreutz
February 2014

Sea Star Journey

Traveled on the Sea Star Journey

Hi, Paola.

I want to thank you for putting together such a wonderful Galapagos tour for me and my sister, Irene. The Grand Odyssey is truly a grand yacht. The crew was very professional and thoughtful. Our naturalist guide, Peter, was a lot of fun and could speak to plants, animals, birds, geology and geography of the islands. Whatever the Odyssey folks are paying him, they should double it. He was just OUTSTANDING!

We returned to cold Minnesota with many warm memories of Ecuador. That was due in part to you. Great job.
Sincerely,

USAIrene Suddard
January/February 2014

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled on a Galapagos Hotel-based Tour

Dear Magus,

I thought you might like to know how we liked the island-hopping trip to Galapagos that you arranged for me. Here are my thoughts.

The hotels were excellent - large clean comfortable rooms, friendly and courteous staff, great locations. The guides were very pleasant company, always on time, and they gave us a lot of very good information, and helped us a lot with finding wildlife and fish. The meals you arranged were very good, and there was always enough food. And we really enjoyed the activities you chose for us. So I think you arranged our vacation very well, and we really enjoyed it.

If family and friends ask me about your service, I will tell them that you are trustworthy and reliable. I will only add that, when they reach the Islands, they should always ask their guides to confirm the plans shown on the voucher, and they should bring their own mask and snorkel.

Sincerely,

USAMartin A. Farber
January 2014

Seaman Journey

Traveled on the Seaman Journey

Hello Olga. I was to email you last night.
The whole trip was absolutely amazing!!! Words can't describe how great it was. I loved the boat, the crew, our guide, the people on the trip. It was better than I could ever have imagined!!!
I am so glad that I found you thank you thank you thank you!!
I am still enroute, stuck in Bogota as my flight was delayed from Canada, bad weather. I should have stayed on santa cruz.

Muchas gracias por todo!!!.
Feliz Navidad

CanadaDoris Klingbell
January 2014

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled on a Galapagos Hotel-based Tour

Hi Peter! I hope all is well with you and I want to say that my week in the Galapagos has been simply wonderful. I am super happy with everything.

Galapagos is my new paradise and it's definitely not the last time I'm here. Thanks for everything :)

SwedenLinda Levin
January 2014


Inquire Now! Special Offers Request a Call-back

Call the Galapagos Experts

Partners & Sponsors:

Galapagos Corservation Trust

Partners and Sponsors

Payments:

Payments