Book Direct with the Experts

Customer Comments and Reviews

Beyond Evolution

Traveled to Land Based Galapagos + Ecuador Andes

Dear Daniela,

You turned what was a potential disaster (and we were all pretty sure it was) into a great trip. We had a wonderful time on the islands. Your redefined planning was great. We feel as if we saw most of everything on the islands we visited. All the guides and hotels were fabulous. I am much aware that it took a lot of effort on your part to pull that together.

We even had great adventures in Mindo & Otavalo, which otherwise we would have missed.

I will highly recommended your company and especially you to all the people who ask about our trip. I can’t say enough about how helpful you were.

Thank You from all of us,

Yours,

USADevon Icaza
March 2018

Beyond Evolution

Traveled to Majestic Cruise + Ecuador Andes

Hi Daniela,

I would like to thank you so much for making Monica’s and my trip to Galápagos and Quito/Mindo such a nice and wonderful experience for life.

It wouldn’t have happened without your help - thank you so much!

I will recommend you to everybody going to Ecuador/Galápagos - 5 STARS!

(Just wished I had bought even more chocolates at the Mindo Chocolate Factory hahaha!)

Thanks a lot!

USAMagnus
September 2017

Beyond Evolution

Traveled to Land Based Galapagos + Ecuador Andes

Hi Olga,
We are just back at the Hotel in Quito and have had a wonderful dinner- it
was exquisite.

We wanted to congratulate you and your services on an excellent trip- we
have had the best time and felt that we have had 100% attention with all
guides and transfers and it has surpassed our expectations.

Thank you so much from Julie​ ​x​ ​6. We will highly recommend your services to
those wanting to travel to Galapog​o​s.

Our only recommendation that we decided to do, as we all love lobster, was
to eat out each night. This gave us a good feel for the town which we
loved as well. As a point- Maybe give that as an option to guests.

We felt if we ate at the Hotel we would stay there and not explore as the
days were full and tiring, but wonderful.

We enjoyed drinks at the bar most days - Caiparinas were our favourites.
Many thanks once again.

We loved all your staff and could not fault them. Attention to detail
always.. Superb- excellent.

Many thanks,

USAJulie Henry
September 2017

Beyond Evolution

Traveled to Land Based Galapagos

Hi Elizabeth

I just wanted to tell you what a terrific time we had on our vacation. It was very organized and we felt we were in good hands.

Thanks

USABonnie Sidler
January 2018

Ecuador Land Tour

Traveled on a Ecuador Land Tour

Hi Veronica,

We have finished our trip in Ecuador today. Thank you very much for your assistance in trip planning and your advice so far. The arrangements were terrific and your staff are so knowledgeble and helpful. We have a very good experience in Ecuador and for sure we will come again in the future.

Cheers,

USAAda
January 2018

Seaman Journey

Traveled on a Land Based Diving Tour

Dear Diana,

Had a fantastic week in Galapagos, Iguana scuba was an excellent team and the dive locations were varied and fantastic. Day tours gave me a chance to venture onto the islands that I saw on the boat and explore them thoroughly. Food was also great and the last day was such a wonderful finish.

Thank you for all your work in making the trip a reality.

USASimon Masson
January 2018

Beyond Evolution

Traveled to Land Based Galapagos + Ecuador Andes

Hi Lorena

We have just arrived back from our holiday spending six days in the Galapagos islands and touring Quito. I would like to thank you for providing us with an incredible holiday. We thought the planning of our itinerary was perfect and couldn't think of any way it could have been improved. Our guides (Julie and Santiago) gave us great personal service while providing lots of extra info and attending to all our needs. Also the tour guides were excellent. We enjoyed our holiday so much that we are planning on returning to the islands sometime in the future . Well done, we are certainly pleased we chose to book our holiday with you.

Best wishes Yvonne and Clark

USAYvonne Campbell
November 2017

Beyond Evolution

Traveled to The Forgotten Path & Beyond - Land Based

Hi Tannya,

I just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful trip. Thank you very much. With the exception of the speed boat back to Santa Cruz from Isabela everything went very smoothly. I can't wait to visit again in a few years.

If we visit again, I'm sure that we can visit different islands. Thank you again for your help in planning our wonderful trip.

Thanks,

USARobert and Rebecca Johnson
May 2017

Sea Star Journey

Traveled on the Sea Star Journey

Dear Lorena,

We've just returned back home to Moscow, from our long honeymoon. We had time to reflect on our honeymoon and came to the conclusion that we were very happy with your services, wanted to reach out, thank you once more explicitly. The whole trip was perfectly arranged, timing was great, all the logistics in between worked very well – we had the great feeling of being taken care of. The Galapagos Islands were the highlight of our four weeks honeymoon, for sure – we will come back at some point, would love to rely on your services then again.

All the best & many thanks again!

Russia Zhenya and Max
January 2017

Beyond Evolution

Traveled to the Angermeyer Hotel - Land Based

Lorena,

I wanted to send this to you because I wanted to make sure you and the rest of the staff know that Becky and I will, and already have, heartily recommend the Galapagos Travel Center for anyone planning a trip to the Galapagos. There was nothing you provided – transfers, hotel, scuba - that wasn't top-notch and excellent.

We felt well taken care of every step of the way. Dario, our naturalist on the first day, was a joy and provided us with amazing insight to Santa Cruz.

The Angermeyer Hotel was a great place to call home for three days - we wish it could have been more. Amazing place and amazing service. Scuba Iguana helped us really enjoy our diving around Galapagos.

It's hard to say anything more, because you can only say the word amazing just so many times. Thank you to you and the staff. They really, in our opinion, choose only the best for those coming to enjoy the islands.

We sincerely appreciate making this trip one that will last forever in our minds.

USAGlenn Haller
January 2017

Angelito

Traveled on the Angelito

Dear Grace,

Thank you very much for all your work regarding our Galapagos cruise booking.

The trip was awesome, we enjoyed every moment, everything was perfect.

If we ever decide to visit Galapagos again, we will use your agency. And of course - we will recommend your services to all our friends.
Thank you again,

All the best,

Australia Aga Karmolinska
January 2017

Natural Paradise

Traveled on the Natural Paradise

Hola Veronica!

El viaje en el Natural Paradise fue absolutamente perfecto. El barco es fantástico y muy cómodo, la comida deliciosa, el personal tremendamente amable, la guía Malena preparadísima y encantadora, y las visitas a las islas enormemente interesantes.

Muchas gracias por sus servicios

USA Leonardo y Manuela
November 2016

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Good Morning Veronica,

As I am back from vacation this morning, I just wanted to thank you very much for your prompt follow up and perfect organization of our vacation in the Galapagos . The service on the Majestic, was really first class, everyone on board was always ready to please us, always a smile on their face, the guide "James" very knowledgeable and fun to be with, the quality of food and beverage was more than acceptable on such a short boat .we cannot wait to come back as four days was way too short. I will recommend strongly your company to however is interested to go to the Galapagos.

And as you can see below, service is my business.
Best Regards

USA Frederic Morineau
August 2016

Galaven

Traveled on the Galaven

Olga,

The cruise was fabulous! I loved to activities, the crew and guides were very knowledgable and helpful. Wish I booked longer!
Thanks for checking!

USA Britt Christiaansen
June 2016

Seaman Journey

Traveled on the Seaman Journey

Hi Daniela,

We just finished the cruise and it was fantastic! Thank you so much for all of your help in planning this vacation. It was a trip of a life time.

USA Bipasha Chiu
March 2016

Majestic

Traveled on the Darwin

Buenos días Olga,

Perdón que no contesté tu mail. Recien llego a Buenos Aires, y el celular no me funcionó con ninguna red en Ecuador, por lo cual no pude chequear los mails.

Quiero darte las gracias una vez mas por tu atencián. El viaje fue excelente, asi como también lo fue el Crucero. Excelente atención de los tripulantes, y muy buen conocimiento del guia, super recomendable.

Saludos,

USA Celeste
January 2016

Beyond Evolution

Traveled on the Beyond Evolution

Merry Christmas, Grace!

Everything with the itinerary was straightened out and we had a very special time in The Galapagos! Every guide assigned to us was intelligent,engaging, & personable. The hotel was quite comfortable, well located to the town, and the people were accommodating.
The Galapagos is truly amazing! Thanks for your help arranging our tours and stay!

Warmest Christmas Greetings!

USACathi Zanolli
December 2015

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Hi Veronica,

We arrived home Saturday late afternoon and are still recovering from the whirl-wind tour. Anyway, we had an excellent time. All of the plans you made for us worked exactly as expected. All pick-ups and drop-offs were on-time; all tour guides were excellent, and the tours themselves were wonderful. I don't think Troy or I would change a thing in regards to our itinerary.

We especially liked Sacha Lodge and the program that they put together. This tour exceeded our expectations in many, many ways. Our tour guide was awesome (Jorge), the food was wonderful, the itinerary that they put together for us was excellent. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely go back to Sasha.

Thank you very much for putting together a wonderful trip for us and we will definitely recommend you and your company to our friends.

Sincerely,

USA Chris and Troy
November / December 2015

Darwin Footsteps

Traveled on the Darwin Footsteps

Hi Tannya,

We’re back from our Galapagos trip and I just wanted to send you a quick email and let me know how great it was. Thanks you very much for putting such a great trip together for us!! Everything worked out really well, the tour guides were all very friendly and knowledgeable and we had a very pleasant time all in all!!! Thanks again.

Thank you

USAThomas R. Arnold
December 2015

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Dear Veronica,

The trip was amazing, the Majestic boat and the crew were perfect. The room was comfortable and the food great. Our guide Billy did a great job! And all the others too!
We had have a wondeful time on board, nice snorkeling trips, brid watching and beach time!

Thank you for recommending the Majestic!

Germany Bettina Budde & Igor
December 2015

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled on the Hotel Based Tour

Hi Tannya,

We would like to report that our Galapagos trip was awesome. Everything went as stated in the written itinerary, our guides were wonderful, there was always someone to meet us and direct us. In addition our accommodations were lovely and well situated.The tours were great too. Thank you for your planning and arranging. We would definitely recommend your travel services to others.

Thanks again for helping us make an exceptional family trip!!!

USAPeggy and Quince
October 2015

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Magus,

I wanted to thank you for all your hard work on our behalf.
We had a wonderful time in Ecuador and Peru and really enjoyed all the activities and arrangements.

The boat was fantastic with a great crew and Billy was an excellent guide. All the people we met .... drivers, guides, airport pick up and drop off were friendly, helpful, and professional. The hotels were magnificent ( especially Palacio Nazarenas ) and the staff could not do enough to make sure we were happy with everything. It really was a trip of a lifetime and we all have memories that will last for years.

As I said earlier, the trip far exceeded our expectations and we are most appreciative.

Thanks again

Germany Gary
July 2015

Seaman Journey

Traveled on the Seaman Journey

Dear Esteban,

Our stay in Ecuador came to the end. We are waiting for our plane in the airport. I would like to say you Thanks a lot for the wonderful journey you organize for us. We felt it love in your country. It is really a nice land.

All the best

USA Elena and Victor
July 2016

Beyond Evolution

Traveled to a Land Galapagos Tour + Diving

Daniela,

Thanks again for all your tips and your help organizing. It's been a magnificent few days here and we enjoyed every single tour, we loved every guide and we appreciate the entire program we put together. Certainly it's a magical place to begin with but I am glad we went through you to have these experiences planned out. We appreciate your help a lot!!!

Thanks so much!!!

GermanyMichael Scholz
April 2017

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled on the Penguin's Persuit Tour

Dear Lilian,

I want to sincerely thank you and your staff for putting together such a wonderful trip for me! I thoroughly enjoyed my trip and the beauty and uniqueness of the Galapagos Islands. Everything went well and all your guides were professional and knowledgeable. I liked my hotels as well. I've already been raving about the trip and your company to friends and family!

Regards

USAThomas Lenihan
March 2015

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled on the Land Based Tour

Dear Veronica,
Greetings from Quito as well. :)

I'm in Quito for a week on invitation and staying at the JW Marriott.
Thanks to your patience and arrangement, I had a wonderful experience in my Galapagos Island land based tour. I was a little worried initially but that went away the moment i met your rep at the airport. Everything went smoothly per the itinerary. Special thanks to my main tour guide, Erika Jaramillo, who was very knowledgeable and patience.

I hope to bring my family to South America and Galapagos Islands for vacation in the near future and will recommend Galapagos Travel Center to my friends who are planning to Galapagos soon.

Best regards

USAAl Cheok
March 2015

Queen of Galapagos

Traveled on the Queen of Galapagos

Dear Paola,

We are now back from our Galapagos Trip and wanted to inform you, that we had a great time! The guide and the crew gave their best, the boat was great and we had a wonderful time. We can only recommend this tour!

Thanks and regards

USA Vincent
January 2015

Seaman Journey

Traveled on the Seaman Journey

Veronica,

With regards to the services you have provided, everything was very OK. All on time and as per schedule. The trip was also very interesting. The Seaman was rocking a lot and my wife was seasick as well as various in the boat, but that is very little anyone could do about it.

Thanks and regards,

Brazil Couto
January 2015

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Hi Grace,

Thanks for your help planning our trip to the Galapagos. Everything was perfect. We loved the Hotel Plaza Grande in Quito, and the Majestic was a wonderful ship. All of the connections and transfers went smoothly.
Thanks,

USAAndrew Ascher
November 2014

Astrea

Traveled on the Astrea

Dear Magus!

Thanks for the great organization, everything went well. Now we have a crisis in the country as soon as Russian ruble stabilized, we will return to the Galapagos Islands.
Best regards.

RussiaTibelius Svetlana
November 2014

Sea Star Journey

Traveled on the Sea Star Journey

Dear Veronica,

We just returned home from our wonderful vacation in the Galapagos. We wanted to give a BIG thank you (gracias) to the entire crew aboard the Grand Odyssey - Dominica.
They took excellent care of us and made our travels safe & comfortable. We certainly would recommend the services of your agency as well as the cruise we took.

Thank you,

Israel Colleen y Ashok Mittal
October 2014

Angelito

Traveled on the Angelito

Hi Grace,

I just wanted to let you know that the cruise in Galapagos was amazing.
We've had a great time.
Thanks!

I want to thank you very very much for all the work you did for us.
All the reasearch, 1000 (fast) reply's on e-mails, information,...
It was a pleasure to book with you!

Kind regards,

Belgium Michiel and Julie Correwin
September 2014

Fragata

Traveled on the Fragata

Hello Grace,

A quick note to say how much we enjoyed our time in The Galapagos. A place of such magic. The Fragata was a great boat with a crew that looked after us very well. Our naturalist, Myra, was also superb.
So thank you for the time and effort you put in to ensuring we had a wonderful experience.

Warm regards,

USAGlynis Green
June 2014

Reina Silvia

Traveled on the Reina Silvia

Hi Dani,

Thanks again for everything. The trip to the Galapagos was perfect! That glitch with our missed connection in Miami was a bit stressful, but the concierge at the Hilton handled all the details of retrieving our luggage from the airport when it finally arrived on Friday night around midnight. The Reina Sylvia and it's crew were wonderful hosts, and our guide, Patricia, was very knowledgable and passionate about the islands. We even managed to squeeze in a 3 hour city tour of Guayaquil when we returned. All the drivers and agents that took us to and from the airport were very kind and helpful. So once again, thank you and all the others involved.

Thanks again,

USA Denos and Debbie Schaffer
May 2014

Galaven

Traveled on the Galaven

Hi Veronica,

We are back from our trip which was absolutely fantastic I can't believe we've done it. We had a lovely time and experienced some amazing things on our trip. Thank you so much for all your efforts in booking our dream trip everything went according g to plan and the whole experience was really good.

Regards,

UKNicki Hilton
May 2014

Majestic

Traveled on the Majestic

Hi Paola,

Just wanted you to know what a great adventure we had on our Galapagos trip 28 April - May 5 on the Majestic.

We couldn't have been more pleased and I want you to know how much I appreciate working with you over the many months of planning. It was definitely the trip of a lifetime. Thanks for all you did.

Best regards,

USARick Gould
April 2014

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled to a Galapagos Hotel

Hi Magus

I would just like to say thankyou for all your help with organizing our wonderful holiday. It was out of this world. I would thoroughly recommend all the places we stayed. The tour guides were excellent.

Inca Trail - the Enigma group and Edgar were the best. Obviously the scenery was stunning but the itinerary they did was far better than the others in that we set off earlier and walked longer on the first day - in essence we were on our own and didn't see the hordes of other walkers. Food was lovely - couldn't believe the standard! Napo wildlife Centre- was a stunning location, loved every minute. Again great food.

Galapagos cruise on the Majestic lived up to all the expectations and was worth researching all the different boats. I think we chose the best . The guide was very knowledgeable and we had lots of snorkelling and land excursions. We saw sharks, sea turtles and penguins plus all the known land birds and animals. Food -yet again was delicious

We also loved Quito and Lima and the Galapagos hotel- a shame the holiday had to end. I have already mentioned you to a friend who is looking to go next year.

Best wishes Magus and hope you get many more bookings as you provide and excellent service,

Regards,

USAMary and Russel Sharp
March 2014

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled with a Tailor-made Tour Package

Hi, Peter.

We are now back in Sweden, tired but very happy with our trip. All expectations were met by a wide margin, and it was great to be pampered from landing in Quito to his departure from Lima.

A very big thank you to you and your colleagues in Ecuador and Peru. Thanks also for the nice weather, even though it is the rainy season, we had no interference from above.

With best regards .
Sincerely,

SwedenBirgitta and Peter Kreutz
February 2014

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled on a Galapagos Hotel-based Tour

Dear Magus,

I thought you might like to know how we liked the island-hopping trip to Galapagos that you arranged for me. Here are my thoughts.

The hotels were excellent - large clean comfortable rooms, friendly and courteous staff, great locations. The guides were very pleasant company, always on time, and they gave us a lot of very good information, and helped us a lot with finding wildlife and fish. The meals you arranged were very good, and there was always enough food. And we really enjoyed the activities you chose for us. So I think you arranged our vacation very well, and we really enjoyed it.

If family and friends ask me about your service, I will tell them that you are trustworthy and reliable. I will only add that, when they reach the Islands, they should always ask their guides to confirm the plans shown on the voucher, and they should bring their own mask and snorkel.

Sincerely,

USAMartin A. Farber
January 2014

Hotel Based Tour

Traveled on a Galapagos Hotel-based Tour

Hi Peter! I hope all is well with you and I want to say that my week in the Galapagos has been simply wonderful. I am super happy with everything.

Galapagos is my new paradise and it's definitely not the last time I'm here. Thanks for everything :)

SwedenLinda Levin
January 2014


Book Direct with GalapagosIslands.com

Call the Galapagos Experts

Partners & Sponsors:

Galapagos Corservation Trust

Partners and Sponsors

Payments:

Payments